Our Mission

To advance the interests, influence and reputation of the South Dakota School of Mines and Technology by fostering and developing the continued interest and active support of its alumni and friends.

 Area Vice Presidents

Area Vice Presidents (AVPs) help the alumni association coordinate and host alumni events throughout the world.  Check out our event calendar on the home page to see what is happening near you.

Check out the lists below to find the AVP in your area - contact information can be found by using the Alumni Directory or by calling the office.  If no one is near you and you would like to coordinate an event, please give us a call!  800.394.2394

Kyle Monkelien (GeolE78) Anchorage, AK

Mark Lux (MinE80) Scottsdale, AZ

Michael Zachmeier (ChE79) Tucson, AZ

Bob Annett (ME56) La Mesa, CA

Marty Amble (CE68) Denver, CO

Bob Sieger (CE73) Durango, CO

Abran Kean (CEng03) Highlands Ranch, CO

Stacie Sattler (IE93) Bonita Springs, FL

Brad Pekas (GeolE85) Tampa, FL

Bill Jones (IE96) Atlanta, GA

Jessica Hartman (ChE03) Atlanta, GA

Ron Jeitz (CE69) Greensboro, GA

Donald Swanson (CE74) Des Moines, IA

Jeff Nielson (ME95) Aurora, IL

Steve Bickett (ME04) East Peoria, IL

Danile Stanton (CE01) Peoria, IL

Gary Van Cleave (EE94) Naperville, IL

Mike Heil (MetE77) Newburgh, IN

Anne Putnam (ChE05) Midland, MI

MacKenzie Stangohr (ChE11) Midland, MI

Byron Wolf (ChE87) Midland, MI

 Scott Fritz (IE04) Maple Grove, MN

Holly Maudsley (ChE95) Woodbury, MN




Matt Kafka (IE04) Kansas City, MO

Justin Tomac (IE93) Raytown, MO

Shirley Mondy (GeolE83) Albuquerque, NM

Jamie Lembke (ChE02) Farmington, NM

Ralph Wagner (CE75) Las Vegas, NV

Mary-Jane Green (CE78) Tulsa, OK

Susan "Booty" Banks (GeolE75) Pittsburgh, PA

Darwin Wika (ChE63) West Chester, PA

Keith Beck (EE90) Mitchell, SD

Mike Perkovich (MinE83) Pierre, SD

Chuck Cox (ME00) Sioux Falls, SD 

Christopher Haar (EE93) Stratford, SD

Dave Glanzer (EE74) Austin, TX

Gary Christman (ChE74) Houston, TX

Rose Luvaas (ChE08) Humble, TX

Mike Patten (ChE95) Katy, TX

Bill Tucker (GeolE56) McLean, VA

Vernon Abild (EE50) Mount Vernon, WA

Eugene Skinner (GeolE53) Spokane, WA

Lars Nordang (ChE94) Neenah, WI

Keith Mutchler (ME71) Sturgeon Bay, WI

Mark Opitz (CE74) Evansville, WY

Lars Haugland (EE78) Norway

© 2010 SDSM&T Alumni Association